1. I would like to book a course, but have less than 8 candidates that needs to be trained.  Can I still book training with you?

Yes, we offer public courses on a regular basis at our training venue in Bellville.  Please see the dates on the website or contact us for a list of dates.


2. Is Dynamikos Training Network accredited?

Yes. We have been fully accredited by the HWSETA as a training provider. We are also registered with the Department of Labour. We have HWSETA programme approval for the following Unit Standards:

  • 119567:  Perform basic life support and first aid procedures
  • 120496:  Provide risk-based primary emergency care / first aid in the workplace
  • 13915:  Demonstrate knowledge and understanding of HIV/AIDS in a workplace.

Department of Labour - CI 549
Health and Welfare SETA Accreditation - HW591PA0804071


3. Do you offer on-site training?

We offer on-site training for 8 or more candidates.


4. How do I book training?

You can either use our online booking system by clicking here or simply phone us for a training confirmation form.


5. What are the minimum requirements for the appointment of First Aiders?

Where more than 10 employees are employed the employer shall take steps to employ one first aider for 50 people (factories) or one per 100 in the case of a shop or an office.  Keep shifts, sick leave and annual leave in mind.


6. What are the minimum requirements for the appointment of Health & Safety Representatives?

Where more than 20 employees are employed the employer shall take steps to employ one Health & Safety Representative for 50 people (factories) or one per 100 in the case of a shop or an office.  Keep shifts, sick leave and annual leave in mind.


7. How long will my First Aid Level Certificate be valid?

First Aid Level 1, 2 & 3 certificates are valid for 3 years.


8. Does the training have to be SETA Accredited in order for me to claim a percentage of my SDL?

The claiming of the levy depends on the submission of a workplace skills plan.  Refer to the SAQA Website’s ‘Frequently asked questions page’, question no 46.


9. What is the difference between First Aid Level 1, 2, 3 as regulated by the Department of Labour and Unit standard training as accredited by the Seta?

Level 1, 2, 3

  • The syllabus and requirements for Level 1/2/3/ are supplied by the Department of Labour.
  • The Department of Labour visits businesses/factories/sites to make sure that they comply with all the Sections and Regulations of the Occupational Health and Safety Act.
  • General Administrative Regulation 3 gives the requirements for the number of First Aiders, and set out the training requirements.
  • Therefore if a business/company/organization has to comply with the OHS Act regarding First Aid, Level 1 is the appropriate course.
  • The duration of the course is 16 hours and the validity is 3 years.
  • There is no educational prerequisite to attend and successful complete level.

Unit Standard

  • Unit Standards are the ‘building blocks (bricks)’ of a qualification.
  • A qualification comprises of a specific number/group of Unit Standards.
  • Training providers must be accredited by HWSETA in their field, to present courses based on US.
  • Qualifications by learners, are submitted to the NLRD the enable independent verification.
  • Qualifications/ Unit Standards do not have an expiry date.  (How does First Aid fit in?)
  • Research proves that First Aid skills (particularly CPR techniques) deteriorate with time. No guidelines are available from SAQA to address this problem.
  • The usefulness of the submission of individual Unit Standards on the NRLD if the learner is not enrolled for a qualification and the validity is not lifelong, is debatable.
  • The credits for First Aid varies between 5 and 6. One (1) Credit equals 10 hours of training. This can consist of contact/classroom sessions, a  portfolio, self-study.  Assessment for the full US takes place with a visit to the learner at his place of work. The implications in terms of time and finances are discussed at the end of this document.
  • A Unit Standard sets the minimum educational level on the NQF for entry to a Qualification/Unit Standard. The minimum requirement is NQF level 1 (Grade 9). This effectively precludes anybody with a lower educational level (ABET 1-4) from acquiring a qualification/certificate in First Aid.
    • NQF LEVEL 1  equals grade 9
    • NQF LEVEL 2  equals grade 10
    • NQF LEVEL 3  equals grade 11
    • NQF LEVEL 4  equals grade 12

T: 021 949 2208 | Map

Upcoming Public Courses


Dynamikos Training Network carries various accreditations

Department of Labour CI 549
Copies of these certificates are available on request.

Client Testimonials

Melanie Stipp (Blogger)


Baie dankie vir die geleentheid om die kursus te kon bywoon. Ek het dit vreeslik baie geniet en 'n hele paar nuwe goed geleer 🙂 Cindy is baie goed in wat sy doen en betrek die klas met vrae en prakties.

Guy Hendry

ESTEQ Industry Solutions

Did a first aid level 1 refresher last week. Fantastic course! The trainer was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The communication before the training was great and always received fast replies. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to do first aid! Considering a level 2 course myself.

Francis Erianca du Preez

Great people, great training institution. Did my level 1-3 through them and training was great. They are super friendly and very helpful. Would definitely recommend them to those looking to do first aid training.